This is a visual representation of my 2010.

It’s almost the end of November! Already! Which means that it’s almost the end of 2010! I don’t know about y’all, but I’ve had a big year and I’m ready to sit down, look back and think about what comes next. And thanks to Reverb 10, I can do this in a supportive community of bloggers and tweeters.

Reverb 10 is an “open online initiative that encourages participants to reflect on this year and manifest what’s next. It’s an opportunity to retreat and consider the reverberations of your year past, and those that you’d like to create in the year ahead. From Dec 1 – 31, a daily reflection prompt will be published on the Reverb 10 website and sent out via email. Participants will respond to the prompt in a creative way, and then share their reflection on their blogs and Twitter/Delicious/Flickr/whatever (using the #reverb10 hastag).

I am so ready for this. I think I’ll kick it old school and respond to the prompts with pen and paper. I’ll sum up my reflection into a daily tweet, and maybe I’ll make a couple of blog posts. But I’ll be in the wild mountains of BC for the last 10 days of December, with spotty dial-up internet and old friends, which makes regular blogging a challenge. I’m going to embrace my time offline and retreat into myself. Long nights and deep snow encourage this inward process. (And 3GS technology keeps me connected just enough!)

Sign up for Reverb 10.
Follow Reverb 10 on Twitter.

