Take a trip back in time (to the 80s, actually) with this Lion Pose instructional video. It’s somehow surfaced and gone totally viral this week, in the way that YouTube videos do.

In addition to a little trip down surreal memory lane, I have a special treat for my beloved it’s all yoga, baby readers. I have 3 Passports to Prana to give away to 3 lucky readers! These magical passports will grant you one yoga class at participating yoga studios (up to 30 of them) in select Canadian cities. Please note: this contest is only open to residents of Calgary, Edmonton, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver and Victoria.

And how do you enter? Simply answer the following question in the comments section: If you had a passport to anywhere, where would you go? That’s it! The contest closes on Friday, May 28, 2010, and I will select the 3 winners through a sophisticated and anonymous name-drawing process.

BTW, my own Passport to Prana Montreal adventure has been on a little hiatus, while I was focused on my home practice and studying for my teacher training exams. But the journey will resume next week (once I get my bike back from the shop, so I can get around town!).

