Still teaching yoga at age 91! (image via money.cnn.com)

We all know yoga is a life-long practice, but every now and then we can use a little inspiration. CNN just profiled some of “America’s oldest workers” and among them is 91-year-old yoga teacher, Tao Porchon-Lynch of White Plains, NY.

“I’m not going to give up,” she says. “I’m going to dance and do yoga for as long as I live.” She has been teaching yoga since the 70s and has certified 400 teacher trainees. Watch her strut her stuff on the yoga mat and the dance floor in this great video clip.

Last year, Australian yoga “supergran” Bette Calman, age 83, made waves around the interwebs with her crazy inversions, pink nylon track suit and pearl earrings. Personally, I can’t get enough of these kinds of stories. The more diversity I see in the yoga world, the better! And not only do I want to still be rocking the asanas when I’m an octogenarian, but I hope I have the youthful glow and stylish coiffe of both these ladies!

